While Veterans (O45) and Vintage (O55) competitions were incorporated into some World Championship events from 1976, it was in 1991 that New Zealand hosted the first World Masters Championships, which were staged purely for mature age players.

Recent Events

Year City Country Links
2020 Wroclaw Poland
2018 Charlottesville USA Daily Reports
2016 Johannesburg South Africa Daily Reports
2014 Hong Kong Hong Kong Daily Reports
2012 Birmingham England  Daily Reports
2010 Cologne Germany Finals Report
2008 Christchurch New Zealand Daily Reports
2006 Cape Town South Africa Finals Report
2003 Espoo Finland Finals Report
2001 Melbourne Australia
1999 Sheffield England
1997 Johannesburg South Africa
1995 Melbourne Australia
1993 Edinburgh Scotland
1992 Vancouver Canada
1991 Auckland New Zealand

World Masters CHAMPIONS

Full World Masters History